March 2017 Summary

Things bought:

Alien Essence Absolue: (review) Couldn’t resist after reading Renee’s review on Badoutfitgreatlipstick. Cost me $76, because perfume is expensive. Sigh.

2 sports bras from Forever 21: $24 I got bitten slightly by the athleisure bug. I mean, my casual style is decidedly not athleisure, but I would like to look good while running at 10pm, I guess?? After using the same 2 or 3 sports bras for….. 6 years, I bought a couple more. They’re a bit slutty and overtly sexy, yeah, compared to my very chaste previous sports bras, but I like it. Next month, I’ll probably buy a couple of nice tights too.

Miniso nail polishes: $3 little bit of an impulse buy, but they’re decent. Review here.

20170313_093107

Other spending: $15 for movie for 2, $3.20, $ 8 treat for a colleague who has left us.

Total: $129.20

I tried not to buy too many things this month, or at least, make up. Obviously my budget was blown by Alien Essence Absolue, which I totally absolutely freaking love so it was WORTH IT.

I wasn’t very interested in make up this month, because it was also a very busy month and work and I came home late a lot. However, I suddenly developed an interest in clothing again so I need to curb that.

Empties:

I finished this ancient body lotion. It’s tiny and seriously ancient. What can I say, I’m not a fan of body care.

I also finished a bottle of nail polish. It’s like, 5 years old and very gloopy. I only used it on my toes so the gloopiness isn’t too bad.

I also sort of finished a NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer. It’s too dry for me even though there’s still some left after I pulled out the stopper. My sister is still managing to use it somehow, but I’ve been on my new tube. I still love the peachiness, it’s perfect for the undereyes.

Total empties for the year: 10

Wishlist:

I’m in love with this white shirt because it reminds me of Lana Del Rey’s amazing white shirt in the below performance:

It’s not as slickly tailored as hers, but for $10 USD and free shipping to my country, it will do. One day, I’ll go tailor one exactly like hers, because white shirts, clean lines and great tailoring will forever be my weaknesses.

I also really like Atelier Cologne Ambre Nue when I last tried it on my skin. I hope to acquire it some day, but no rush.

I’m somehow quite into clothing nowadays, I think because I’ve lost a few chubby bits. It’s not good though, I should be extremely frugal instead.

2 thoughts on “March 2017 Summary

  1. Ugh, I wish I could buy $12 sports bras at Forever 21. I have a very large chest but a small ribcage, so I have to pay a lot for a bra that comes in my weird size. 😦 Those sports bras are really cute!

    Like

Leave a Reply

