Review: L’oreal Colour Riche Moist Matte Glamour Fuchsia

My lovely friend Jodulu sent me a beautiful gift box from L’oreal consisting of a few goodies from L’oreal… all the way in December before Christmas. So I’m super late to this review.

@jodulu partnered with #lorealxlazada to send me this AWESOME christmas surprise – a box full of #loreal goodies! generous sample sizes of their #hydrafresh range – genius lotion, face wash, cream and full size night mask. My favourite item is of course the lipstick, which is, surprisingly, a shade that I don’t own yet :p it’s the color riche in Glamour Fuchsia, but it’s more like a Pantone Radiant Orchid kinda shade. Quite matte, comfortable and doesn’t smell lipsticky like drugstore lipsticks can. Absolutely stunning. The large bottle of L’Oréal Elseve Extraordinary Oil shampoo smells divinely of roses. can’t wait to have bouncy shiny rose smelling hair!!!! thank you to @jodulu, Lazada and L’Oréal for making my day!

A post shared by Michelle Qiu (@michelleqiuky) on Dec 3, 2016 at 6:08am PST

 

As the box consisted of a full bottle of Elseve Shampoo, skincare things and a full sized lipstick in Glamour Fuchsia, it was obvious what was going to be my favourite, though I need another lipstick like a fish needs a bicycle.

(The shampoo is pretty damn nice too!)

20170318_163546.jpg

Don’t you think that L’oreal has really stepped up their packaging game? I mean, they ARE one of the most expensive brands at the drugstore. I believe this costs $21.90, because Singapore’s retail prices suck. I like the little colour window, because it helps if you have several L’Oreal lipsticks. The plastic is kind of light, yes, but for a drugstore brand the packaging is the bomb.

20170318_163612.jpg

When I saw this, I thought ‘Okay, I have at least 2 other fuchsia lipsticks,’ but this is nothing like that. I would say this is actually more of a Radiant Orchid colour on me.

The formula is pretty nice. This lipstick is natural matte, without being flat. It’s also quite pigmented and very smooth in one swipe. I think it’s a stretch to say it delivers ‘intense moisture’ like the ad copy, but it’s definitely comfortable.

Here’s comparing it to my other fuchsias…

20170318_163403.jpg
L-R: Maybelling Glamour Fuchsia, Kiko Metallic Lipstick in Fuchsia (DCed), and Life Entropy Lip Theory in Fusion (which is also no longer on the site 😦 )

Well… one doesn’t need 3 fuchsias. They don’t look very different on my arm, frankly, but you can tell that Glamour Fuchsia is the darkest and most muted, while Fusion is the lightest, brightest and warmest (as warm a fuchsia can go, anyway.) Kiko’s is the coolest, also due to the metallic blue shimmer in it. But like all fuchsia lipsticks, Glamour Fuchsia and the other 2 will stain your lips pink for the whole of the next day.

Glamour Fuchsia’s formula actually reminds me of Maybelline’s Creamy Mattes, which makes sense because Maybelline and L’oreal are both owned by L’oreal. They make mattes using silicones, so it feels very velvety on the lips instead of being dry and draggy. No longevity issues, no bleeding, comfortable wear.

On me, it reminds me of Radiant Orchid, a slightly brighter and more saturated version, maybe. Not quite what comes to mind when one says ‘fuchsia’, but that’s what makes it different from the other 2.

This is definitely not as bright and in your face as the other 2 fuchsias I have (which are VERY bright and in your face) but I do like it’s mutedness. I think it fits my complexion well too. The matteness and the mutedness giving it a more mature, glamorous vibe than the glossy shocking fuchsias I have.

I enjoy this lipstick very much, and would love to try the other colours in the line, so
I would call it a great success. Thanks lots to my lovely friend Jodulu, and Lazada and L’oreal for sponsoring the box!

(I got the items in the box for free, with no obligation to write about it.)

2 thoughts on “Review: L’oreal Colour Riche Moist Matte Glamour Fuchsia

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

