FOTD: Soft and Peachy with Zoeva Rose Golden Blush Palette

I loved my Zoeva Rose Golden Blush palette, which is one of the things that I bought after seeing Temptalia’s review. The highlighter caught my eye, mainly. I mean does it not look absolutely stunning?! Since I destashed my Sleek Lace Blush by 3 (which apparently I never reviewed), I was lacking a peachy pink shimmery blush in the vein of NARS Orgasm, and the blush in the Rose Golden palette was perfect to fill out that gap. It’s a bit more shimmery than I like for everyday, but for days I’m really feeling the shimmer, I’m REALLY feeling the shimmer.

20160530_175518
Swatches from the review post.

20160530_180946

Anyway, the other day I found that this is also the perfect palette for travel, because the 3 blushes double up as perfect eyeshadow shades and you get contour, blush and highlight too. Throw in a mint single and maybe a pencil brown eyeliner and you’ve basically got a Chanel Nymphea on your hands 😉 And you’ll probably be able to create many looks for both day and night.

So this is a effortless, springy look that looks like practically no makeup below… featuring the Rose Golden Palette on the eyes and cheeks.

20170212_135547

Just a bit of foundation to even things out. Concealer and powder only under the eyes. Brows. The blush on the cheeks and the contour to contour (duh.) Peachy lip colour (I used a Dior Addict one in a peachy shade I don’t know the name of, that’s sheer and glossy.)

20170212_135525

The rose gold shade is subtly stunning with gold reflect on the eyes. Throw a bit of that contour/bronzer shade in the crease. You can use the same crease brush to contour the nose a bit too, but I was in a rush and forgot. For more drama, add the white-gold highlighter in the inner corner. No mascara even, although you could.

Super quick, easy and polished!

You can buy the palette at Cultbeauty for 13 GBP, minus VAT if you’re out of the EU, which I think is pretty affordable!

Leave a Reply

