FOTD: More Red Eyeshadow!

I am very fond of red eyeshadow, made easy by my Newtrals vs Neutrals palette. I did another relatively dramatic eye with it: It’s pretty easy, just don’t show any restraint on the red shades!

I don’t know why I’ve been having lots of problems with white balance lately, so I’ve had to do a lot of colour adjusting. If the photos look weird, that’s why. I tried to get them as true to normal as possible.

20170204_114143

20170204_113911-2

20170204_11395220170204_113951

Lots of red, and orange in the crease. I have no restraint with red, and blended it all down my lower laheslines too. Clio Gelpresso liner in Bloody Devil, which is one of my favourite colours despite the rather cringey name, on the lashline for some added oomph. Tons of mascara too. I love the inner corner highlight, which I think is the shimmery highlight shade from the palette.

Bit dramatic, but I always try to go dramatic on Saturdays since I have to tone it down on workdays. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

