Week One and Done Wednesday: TheBodyShop Fiery Red

Disclaimer: I have NO idea how old the quad this belongs to is. 5 year, maybe more, is not an impossibility.

20160703_135736
Once again, a reminder. Fiery Red is the 4th from the left.

I freaking love this eyeshadow. It’s odd, but not TOO odd.

20160712_07504620160712_07502520160712_075031

 

This is not a shadow for everyone. It’s a definite RED. I don’t know why I look so pale in these pics, but yeah, and the red really contrasted with that paleness and look pretty avant garde. And slightly sick, which as you know is totally my jam. I paired it with reddish brown liner, a wine-ish blush, and a rosy lip, for a very cohesive colour scheme. Like, sick all over, TOTALLY MY STYLE.

The only thing I don’t like about this eyeshadow is that it is horrendously difficult to apply it with a brush. You ALWAYS get very patchy colour, unless you use it wet. Applying with your finger however is a dream, intense and shimmery (but not super opaque, but that’s not my style anyway.) I blended the edges with a blending brush – also no wizardry required.

This is a look that makes it look like you tried really hard but it was SO EASY. I really love this shadow and I hope everyone can love red shadows like I do! 😀

Leave a Reply

