Weekly Make up Basket W17

This week I picked a quad! This is the Sonia Rykiel quad in 09. True to its Japanese origins, it doesn’t have any kind of nice name 😛

There is a frosty ice blue, a very Japanese, refined version of the infamous bluebrown kind of shadow, a slate grey and a warm chocolate brown. They are very, very silky, but not very pigmented. All of them are mega shimmery, so I picked Girl Crush to be my crease shade.. The overall look is leaning cool, mega shimmery but not very colourful look, which is perfectly fine by me.

20160424_183309

I picked Ellis Faas L406 to be my lips shade, mainly because I clicked out WAY too much and now I have a blob to use :S I think I do like this after all, kind of. Wouldn’t repurchase though.

20160424_212738

Side note: NYX cream blush Natural (2nd swatch from right) is SO GORGEOUS AMIRITE. It’s SUCH a gorgeous shade of pale pretty pink.

 

20160425_074936

 

The first day I think the super sparkly smokey-ish eyes and reddish lip was a bit overkill. I definitely had to tone it down the next few days.

Overall though I’m really liking the Japanese eyeshadows! So silky, smooth, and they blend themselves.

Leave a Reply

