Current Make up Inventory

Since the last inventory, I’ve destashed and used up quite a bit of stuff. Here is my make up inventory, so I can see what else there is to destash and what other things I MIGHT allow myself to buy.

Caveat: My collection is quite large, but I didn’t spend much money on it because I bought a lot of destashed, blogsale, etc stuff that cost me significantly less than retail price. I think like 90% of my collection is not from retail. For example most of my quads were bought at $5 or so.

(Sorry about the upside down pics in some of them, idk what is happening…)

Blushes: 11 (Ideal: 4)

I’ve used up 1 blush and destashed a couple since the last inventory, so now I’m left with 11 pans.

20160325_121540.jpg

  • Sleek Blush palette Candy Collection (3 pans)
  • Cargo blush in Barbary Coast
  • A few broken eyeshadows that I mixed up and became a purple blush, how cool is that? 😀
  • Rouge Bunny Rouge in Florita
  • Alcina Bronzer in Light
  • NYX Cream blush in Natural
  • 4 pans of hot pink/orange/red eyeshadow that will be gorgeous as blushes but I would probably never wear as eyeshadow.

Ideally I think 4 blushes would be more than enough. 1 neutral go with everything, 1 warm, 1 cool, and maybe 1 really weird thing like red or purple or something.

 

Eyeliners: 16 (Ideal: 6)

20160325_122031.jpg

Okay, I still have way too many eyeliners in too many funky colours. Didn’t use up or destash any. Right now I’m working on the Silky Girl Ever Green pencil since it’s the oldest, and I find that I kind of like a subtle green wing.

I included the 2 liner ends of my mascara because it is unfortunate that my gorgeous mascara comes with a liner on the other end, but it cost me like $3 or $5 per duo so I don’t care.

Without the duo liner end: 16 liners total. Ideally I think I’ll like to have 1 brown, 1 black, 1 champagne, 1 white, and maybe 2 funky colours, so an allowance of 6 total.

Base: 6 (Ideal: 3)

20160325_121024.jpg

  • Philosophy in the Buff
  • Armani Lasting Silk
  • Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua
  • Cyber Colours Pore Primer
  • Seventeen Stay time concealer
  • Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer

The Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua NEVER. DIES. WHAT THE FUCK. Every month I tell myself that This is the month that it will die, and I always have to adjust my expectations. I’ve been expecting it to finish since November and it always proves me wrong. I’ve destashed all my other foundations because all I really need is Lasting Silk and I think it will last me for like, 3 years.

Philosophy In the Buff is essentially a cream bronzer of sorts. It’s a bizarre, heavily discounted Nordstrom Rack buy from my sister. It works decently mixed in with foundation in VERY. SMALL amounts to darken it slightly to match me.

My ideal wardrobe would probably be Lasting Silk, the primer, and RCC. The Seventeen concealer doesn’t cover much as I would like a concealer to, but it actually works very well as a creamy foundation. I might bring it along for travel for convenience.

Highlighters: 5 (Ideal: 2)

20160325_121335.jpg

  • The Balm Mary Lou Manizer
  • Kiko Radiant Touch Highlighter
  • Life’s Entropy Illuminator samples x2
  • Colourpop Monster

I think ideally I should have 1 normal highlighter, and 1 weird coloured highlighter. I haven’t found the strength to destash any 😥

Powders: 6 (Ideal: 3)

20160325_121210.jpg

  • Za True White foundation OC20
  • Seventeen BB powder in Light
  • Essence Stay Matte powder
  • 3W clinic Crystal Creator Bright in 01 Pearl
  • Custom mix of like, Laura Mercier translucent powder and crystal creator bright in the body shop jar
  • Catrice Radiance Pearls

Man, I really do not need another powder for a long, long time. I only use powder foundations on the weekends and rarely powder my face in the day. Ideally, I should have 1 powder foundation, 1 translucent powder, and my radiance pearls, and I think that’s it. I just don’t use powder that often. At least they’ll stay usable for many years to come.

Brows: already ideal

I’ve been using the remnants of my mascara for my brows. Frugal to the max, amirite? Other than that, I have 2 samples of Life’s Entropy Brow Theory, and a tiny nubbin of a pencil for travel. I don’t have a brow buying problem because brows are BORING, guys.

Eye bases and sticks: 5 (Ideal: 3)

20160325_122246

Kiko stick eyeshadow 09, 38, NYX Milk, Black Bean, and Etude House Proof 10 Eye primer.

Eye primer is a necessity, of course. Black Bean and Milk are workhorses but I don’t think I’ll be able to use all of it, ever. 38 is a very, very nice single wash colour, so I’ll definitely go through it, but I don’t know if I would repurchase. 09 is a very pretty colour but hard to use and work with, so I’ll see if anyone else wants it.

Eyeshadows: 196 (ideal… Definitely like <50.)

Click to enlarge!

  • Singles: (middle of bottom row) 14
  • Depots: 60 in right of middle row, 55 in left of middle row, 18 in middle of middle row, 6 in right of top row. 8 random ones in middle of top row. Total 147 pans.
  • Sample baggies: 23 + 1 baggie I depotted into a jar.
  • In palettes: 4 x 8 quads, 2x 1 duo. total 34.
  • Random Rouge Bunny Rouge glitter pigment thingy on the bottom left.

SO. MANY. EYESHADOWS. Technically I still have a quint and a duo I’ve been trying to destash but have yet to be sold.

At least now most of my shadows are in Z palettes so I can pick them out easily and see how many dupes I have (a lot.)

My Armani ETKs are my guilty pleasure. I swear I went through them and swatched all of them trying to decide what to sell and…. couldn’t. Thank god my Z palettes are filled with Sleek shadows that cost like $10-$15 per palette of 12, so my full Z palettes cost me like $150 at most? I think the ETKs cost me more than that, lol.

 

This is an embarrassing amount of make up. The lips will be taking up and entire other post. I have been diligent in not buying more, and using up what I have. I don’t think I can be on a complete no buy for the entirety of this year, but I am forced by life circumstances to be frugal, and be frugal I will.

Leave a Reply

