My One Night make up bag

I’m not one for special days (like, at ALL, I didn’t remember my own birthday) plus my husband is currently overseas over this weekend, so my Valentine’s was spent staying over at my parents’.

(We also had the best mango sponge cake we’ve ever had for my birthday. Which is not saying much because I detest fruit in dessert, but I actually ate a sizable portion of the cake.)

20160214_161256

Anyway, here’s what I brought for a 2 day, 1 night stay at my parents. I wasn’t going out or to meet anyone, only to teach this kid who I’ve been teaching for the past 6 months or so.

3W Clinic Intensive UV Sunblock Cream: Just reviewed this sunblock after near 2 years of use, I LOVE IT and I would never buy any other sunblock ever again until they DC it or my skin needs change for some reason. Great light day moisturizer with super sun protection all in one.

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Honey: My daily undereye concealer. My undereye circles have been really shitty lately, just like my sleep patterns.

Random Eyebrow Pencil: I normally only use the spoolie on the end, but I keep the pencil around (it’s a tiny nub left) for travel purposes.

ZA I have no idea what this is, maybe the True White, in #20: literally, it was an unopened powder refill left behind by a tenant, so I thought okay might as well use it. It doesn’t feel very smoothly milled in the pan, but it performs pretty well on the face. Not the most exciting product but okay, and easy to travel in that ugly plastic casing.

The Body Shop Kabuki: The first brush I have ever bought. I still like it for apply powder foundation, it really buffs it into the face well without cakiness. It’s soft and it’s held up well over like, the 3 or 4 years I’ve had it.

Mentholatum Sugarlip Watercolour tinted balm: my HG tinted balms, easy colour and super moisturizing. I brought 03, for no particular reason. I also touched a bit to my cheeks.

Clinique deodorant: God this thing never ends, my husband has had it for years.

Etude House Moistfull collagen sleeping pack: It has a very tacky, gluey (or like… semen too, I guess? Lol) consistency, but I’m nearing the end of this travel size and I use it like a night time moisturizer.

PS: I’ve grown 2 more milia over the past couple of months, and I don’t know what caused it but I suspect it’s… this? DDDD: I really need to get them extracted one day.

 

Obviously I also used a cleanser, plus I also used a BHA last night because EW MILIA, but I used my sister’s stuff.

So that’s it! 2 skincare items (4 if you count the stuff I used from my sis), 1 brush, 4 make up items and deodorant. Very minimalistic! A little too minimalistic if I say so myself, but it’s not like I had to impress my own parents 🙂

Leave a Reply

