Updated Project Pan

I’ve used up lots of samples in my visit to China and the few days after! I will be reviewing the sample skincare bits and bobs in a separate post, but I think I need to update my project pan to reflect the new items I will use up.

I have definitely used up a lot of samples and stuff on my trip. I think it’s wise to have one product of each type to focus on and use up. For the products that I only have one of and are staples (eg BHA liquid, face primer) I did not include them since panning them would only mean having to buy more.

I will allow myself to use other products occasionally (maybe once a week?) Or when the occasion dictates it.

There are certain products where I don’t have any other product that I want to use up specifically, so I will be rotating through the rest after I’m done. They will be marked with a *. If they don’t have, it means I have many other products of this type to use up.

Bath and Hair:

20151111_123627

Shampoo: Kerasys Balancing Shampoo. This is a random brand I found in HK. All shampoos are about the same to me unless they’re really bad.

Conditioner: Kerasys Deep Cleansing Conditioner. My hair is soooo short now and doesn’t need much conditioner. I have like 3 different almost empty conditioners to use up.

Body wash: Bad Lab Co Lean Mean Sculpting Machine. Technically meant for dudes, but whatever, right? I love love love this sexy masculine can-of-petrol packaging and I wanted to repurpose it but I can’t take off the cap to refill it. It’s dirt cheap anyway, but I do need to use it up so I can move on. I may buy more in the future. They are available in Malaysia.

Scrub: USANA SENSE Rice Bran Polish. This is quite gentle using rice bran. I use it for my neck and occasionally the face. My mum in law gave me loads of this so I have 3 tubes to go through.

Shaving Cream*: Salome Shaving Cream. Part of a men’s grooming set. My husband doesn’t ever seem to use it so I’ve been using it on my legs and arms.

Hair serum: Beautain. Random purchase by the husband. My hair spikes up and this helps to keep it down to maintain a nice pixie look. I’m not sure it does anything specifically though.

Hairspray*: Giorgi Elixir Fix Complex. Some random spanish drugstore brand. I use hairspray to style my hair slightly when I go out, so it should get used reasonably fast. There’s only a tiny bit left.

Dry Shampoo*: Batiste Original. I know this is the HG of many, but in Singapore we just don’t use dry shampoo much (mostly because I shower 1-2x a day… yes including the hair.) So even though this is really nice for seasonal countries I just don’t see a need for it here.

Reward for using up every single item here: I have hoarded loads of my favourite body wash, so after I use these stuff up I can spam vanilla ALL DAY EVERYDAY. 

Skincare:

20151111_123907

Make up Remover*: Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil. Since a teeny bottle of the Etude House Real Art cleansing oil lasted me about 3 weeks with near daily use, I think this will last at least 2 months.

Cleanser: Paula’s Choice Earth Sourced Cleanser. About 1/5 the bottle left!!!! I go through cleansers at a snails pace because I don’t need much and I only wash my face with cleanser once a day.

Mask: Salome Mineral Mud mask. Urgh, My skin is not super oily so I don’t find a need to do these kind of drying masks very often.

Toner*: The Face Shop Su hyang Boosting Toner. This is discontinued and seriously old, and there’s a shitload left. Dammit!

AHA*: Paula’s Choice 10% AHA. I would use this more if not for the fear of over-exfoliating… I think this is nice but not a must have for me hence the inclusion here.

Serum: Paula’s Choice Resist Super antioxidant concentrate serum. I generally only use this around my eye area for extra hydration. I’m nearing the end of the tube but I will probably cut open the tube when I can’t squeeze anymore out.

Moisturizer: Salome Face Moisturizer. This is a HUGEASS 95g bottle. I have been using this nonstop for a year. Despite using shitloads of it day and night in China it’s STILL going strong. I am nearing the end, at last!!!

Sunscreen: Diorsnow UV Shield. Quite old, old formula. Just wanna use it up. The only good thing about it is that it smells like chocolate custard pudding. It’s sticky and silicone based, which I don’t like.

Reward for using up the above skincare products: I will buy CAREPROST! For thicker lush lashes!!!!

20151111_124047

Body Sunscreen: Vaseline Healthy White SPF30 PA+++. I hate using body sunscreen since it can be slimy, but i do try to use it whenever i leave the house.

Deodorant/antipespirant: Clinique antipespirant roll on. Somehow my husband manages to accumulate loads of deodorant as well so I will aim to use them up for him. This is really nice, dries fast, mild scent, no staining, great odour control. Too bad it’s expensive as hell.

Hand cream: Mt Sapola Lemongrass hand cream. I don’t see much of a need to use hand creams specifically because I don’t take much care of my hands, and I just use body lotion when I do need to. This one is in a vile lemongrass scent which I hate, but I hate wasting products more. Plus, it keeps me from peeling my lips since the smell is so vile.

20151111_124322

Base:

Foundation*: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua in B20. This REFUSES. TO. END. I swear it’s like some fucking fifth dimensional bottle channelling more and more foundation with each squeeze.

Powder: Seventeen Soft Touch BB powder exposed pan. I honestly use very little powder, so this will take awhile.

Contour*: Illamasqua Cream Pigment in Hollow: I feel that this colour is better matching for me now that I’m paler, and plus I really wanna use up creams fast before they go bad.

Reward: If I manage to finish these (which would be AMAZING) I would allow myself the purchase of a new foundation (as yet undecided)

20151111_124407

Colour make up:

Blush: The Body Shop Lip and Cheek Stain 02. Smelling funky. I’m using it everyday.

Lipstick: Lipstick mix pot. There is SO MUCH product in that damned thing. Urgh

Lipgloss: MUFE lab shine lipgloss in S2. Got this as a freebie, and since it’s the old MUFE formula I have no idea how old it is. I don’t like sheer sparkly glosses and i don’t like layering lip products but i will use it up somehow.

Reward: If I finish the blush, lipstick AND lipgloss I will buy a set of Buxom lipglosses and lipsticks that I’ve seen on sale!

Eyebrows*: depotted mascara. It’s not travel friendly, so since I’m not travelling much I will be using this at home and I will aim to finish this little pot up. Thankfully even though it has dried up a bit, a few drops of saline eyedrops revive it, and I don’t need to care about bacterial contamination since I’m using it on my brows.

Liner: Maybelline Lasting Drama gel pen liner. I’ve kinda gone away from very stark and dramatic eyeliner, so this hasn’t seen that much use.
AND: Silky girl funky eyelights pencil in ever green. It is old and has already shrunk. I will be drawing my lower lashlines with it, probably, and possibly working it into a cream shadow into some looks. The current total length with cap is about the same as the gel pen liner.

Reward: If I use up the 2 liners I will allow myself to purchase a new black liner (probably liquid, although I HATE being disappointed.)

Eyeshadow: My current goal is to pan that white frosty eyeshadow. I use it as a browbone highlight (very lightly) and a center of lid highlight. I have loads of frosty whites and I’m not too fond of them anyway, so I want to use it up. It’s good for a centre lid brightener when I’m not wearing any other shadow.20151111_124411

Reward: I have literally NEVER gone anywhere near panning an eyeshadow before. I will treat myself to some nice pressed shadows from Glamour Doll Eyes or Blackbird cosmetics (indie cosmetics) if they have them in stock, when I do. 

I think this is a very comprehensive Project Pan! I will be updating it every few weeks when there has been meaningful progress!

Leave a Reply

