Mascara Explosion: How to handle

My Covergirl Clump Crusher (original green one) spontaneously exploded.

I’ve been having a bad year with make up. I’ve lost countless lipsticks (it’s ALWAYS lipsticks…) like a Dior one (thankfully was gotten cheap) and Mentholatum Vintage Pink and even my goddamn NARS Dragon Girl. Some were favourites, others I haven’t thought of for awhile then realized that I weren’t seeing them in my drawer. I’ve lost not one but TWO NYX HD Eyeshadow Base (essentially, their primer in a tube.) I’ve even lost a black gel liner, more than one bronzer, can’t think of other stuff at the mo.

WHY? Why me?! I’ve been a good girl, I swear!

Photo 22-8-15 8 42 37 pm

It exploded in the most irritating way possible: the thread that you screw the cap onto broke off and stayed with the cap.

Since you can totally use mascara as an eyeliner and this is a HUGE (like 13.1ml huge, that’s twice the size of most high end mascaras) I just HAD to depot it. WASTE NOT, WANT NOT.

Photo 22-8-15 8 42 50 pm Photo 22-8-15 8 46 55 pmI basically scraped product off the wand into the jar. I filled TWO of the jars. What the fuck am I going to do with so much mascara?!

Too bad it’s not the waterproof version, it would have been a fantastic waterline liner.

I’m going to experiment and see what I can use it for.

Leave a Reply

