Giorgio Armani Fluid Sheer #2 review 

I don’t buy much make up nowadays, but this was too good a bargain to pass up. I never had a liquid illuminator or highlighter before, so I was excited to try this out. Plus, GA is one of the few brands that still holds some mysterious allure (the other being NARS.) 

   
Thickly swatched plus a bit blended on the right. It’s a champagne beige that actually has quite a lot of fine glitter. 

  

Fully blended. See the glitter??

This wouldn’t be my top choice of a liquid highlighter because Its kinda glittery instead of sheeny or shimmery. 

It’s also quite sheer. The base doesn’t quite show through. So does it translate into the face? 

Warning: the pump is harder to control, somehow harder than my Lasting Silk foundation that comes in identical packaging. Being subtle is apparently, not an option. 

   

The top picture is my left side with the zit and fluid sheer applied. I’m using a dewier foundation, my ancient Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua that is never ending. 

I’m not sure if it translates to pictures but yes, it does make a difference. It’s rather slight, but I choose to skip the highlighter. 

Mixing with foundation give best overall results. Patted on top of foundation is too sheer and takes a lot of blending. Warning, It also thins and sheets out foundation which I like but you may not. You might not want glitter all down yo face but it’s more subtle than you think. The glitter is very finely milled and rather pretty, even if it IS glitter… 

I am happy with this in my stash but no way I would pay $59 or whatever exhorbitant price they’re charging these days for a bottle of this. 30ml will last me a long way, maybe like my everlasting bottle of Vit Aqua.

One thought on “Giorgio Armani Fluid Sheer #2 review 

  1. Pingback: My No Make up Make up | notamakeupaddict

Leave a Reply

