I am a Dragon Girl.

  • NARS says:


The application of a lipstick combined with the convenience of a pencil in a jumbo crayon design. Lips are instantly saturated with rich pigments and a velvety matte finish. The long lasting, non-drying formula is enriched with emollients for a creamy texture, while a combination of unique silicones ensures long-lasting, seamless color for hours. Use for lining, all-over lip color, or pairing with another lip product.

  

This is one of my very few purchases at retail price. 

Can you tell I am a convert? INITIATE ME INTO THE DRAGON WORSHIP. 

This is a gorgeous blue/pink red. It’s quite bright and very cool toned. I hate pink reds as a rule but this is much more red than pink so it’s fine. 

Let’s analyze NARS’ claims. 

1. Lipstick in pencil form. The texture of the pencil is pretty like a lipstick. Albeit a matte, slightly stiff one. 

2. Convenient. I still don’t understand why people think lip liners and pencils and crayons are convenient. If it’s a deep colour, nothing is convenient. It’s not much easier to use this compared to a normal lipstick. I certainly can’t scribble my lips without a mirror. Also, it has very very little product, something like 2.8g

3. Rich saturated colour. Most definitely. It’s super red although it needs a couple of coats. The colour wears and wears and wears – my lips are still reddish pink 8 hours after I put it on, after countless nomz.

4. Velvety matte finish. It’s not super matte but maybe modern matte. 

5. Long lasting, non drying. Super super long lasting. There is endless pigment. I drank many glasses of champagne and nibbled oily tidbits and had two meals and it’s still here. And yes, my lips are super dry and they are not dried up!!! 

6. Creamy texture. It’s a little dry, but it doesn’t tug on lips and it applies decently. Pass. 

7. Long lasting seamless colour. Yes, colour stayed on well and faded well. 

Absolute love!!

I will post pictures and swatches another day = excuse to wear it again. 

I would suggest clear lip liner with this. 

One thought on “I am a Dragon Girl.

  1. Pingback: Favourites of may  | notamakeupaddict

Leave a Reply

